Nominations for 2016 Current-Garcia Award

ACETA’s steering committee is honored to select each year the winner of the prestigious Eugene Current-Garcia Award for Distinction in Literary Scholarship. A generous benefactor of the arts and humanities, George Landegger, provides the $5,000 and the Frank Fleming bronze of the old Monroe County Courthouse tower that the recipient is given in April in Monroeville at the Alabama Writers’ Symposium. My steering committee colleagues and I are soliciting nominations for this award. Please read the attachment to learn more about the Current-Garcia Award and the nominating process. Nominations should be sent to me according to the instructions on the attachment.

ACETA President Gloria Horton, the rest of the ACETA steering committee, and I look forward to many excellent nominations.

Anissa M. Graham, ACETA Executive Secretary

Current-Garcia call for nominations 2016

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s